iBookKindlePrintReviews

A Talent for Murder

Written by Andrew Wilson — It will soon be 100 years since Agatha Christie wrote her first crime novel, and her popularity remains undiminished around the world and indeed here on Crime Fiction Lover. We have reviewed one of her perennial favourites And Then There Were…
Read more
Features

Tortuous tinsel: 10 crime books for Christmas

Ah, the good old Christmas season. A time of family, a time of goodwill, a time of heightened emotion and… sometimes… deadly passion. Christmas-themed crime fiction seems to be making a comeback, with many popular authors penning short stories and Amazon one-offs for the season….
Read more
Features

CIS: My classics by Rosie Claverton

The Cardiff-based novelist and screen writer Rosie Claverton is more than happy being a modern crime author. Her books include Code Runner, Binary Witness and Captcha Thief, and feature the high-tech detective Amy Lane. Right now, Rosie is working on the next in the series, Terror 404….
Read more
News

Crime Scene issue 5 has landed

Crime fiction lovers are bound to be interested in this glossy magazine published in the UK by Future Publishing. Coming out quarterly at £7.99 an issue, it’s got 132 pages full of crime TV, movies and books. We’ve been following its progress since before it…
Read more
FeaturesNews

Agatha Christie: The graphic novel

The independent publisher Self Made Hero is set to release a graphic novel perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, which goes on sale 10 May. Agatha: The Real Life of Agatha Christie begins with the author’s mysterious disappearance in December 1926 and turns into a biographical…
Read more