This Little Dark Place

Written by AS Hatch — Reading can transport you to a wealth of different places and myriad experiences. Each book holds a world within its…

Silver

Written by Chris Hammer — We first met this author and his creation the world-weary journalist Martin Scarsden in the excellent debut novel Scrublands. With…

Lady in the Lake

Laura Lippman conjures up a compelling picture of 1960s Baltimore in this fine piece of immersive crime writing. When a seemingly solid marriage crumbles, Maddie…

The Poison Garden

Alex Marwood has made a name for herself with her never predictable array of standalone psychological thrillers. This one is a doozy, with a cracker…

The Lying Room

Written by Nicci French — It was back in the 18th century when Sir Walter Scott penned the line, “Oh, what a tangled web we…

The Shape of Night

Written by Tess Gerritsen — She’s an author best known for her Rizzoli and Isles series, but when we interviewed Tess Gerritsen in 2017, she…

Flesh and Blood

Written by Emma Salisbury — It’s always fun to make the acquaintance of a new author and series, and although this is the fifth book…

Off the beaten path…

On the Radar — Earlier this month, some of the bigger names in crime fiction dropped their novels in good time to make the bestseller…

  • Published in News
  • 0

Endgame

Written by Daniel Cole — Fans of Ragdoll and Hangman have been waiting impatiently for the final book in this trilogy. Well, here it is…

The Long Call

Written by Ann Cleeves — Jimmy Perez and the Shetland series are no more. Time for a wee break from writing then, Ann Cleeves? Errr,…

  • Published in Reviews
  • 0

The Sleepover

Written by Carol Wyer — We’ve reached book four in Carol Wyer’s series featuring DI Natalie Ward and there’s drama at both work and home…

I Spy

Written by Claire Kendal — Some little girls dream of becoming a nurse when they grow up, or perhaps a soldier, a doctor or even…

  • Published in Reviews
  • 0