Sorry for the Dead

Written by Nicola Upson — Those who enjoy Nicola Upson’s series featuring unconventional crime writer Josephine Tey, cast as a detective, will be used to the…

  • 0

The Spy and the Traitor

Written by Ben Macintyre — A pal of espionage master John Le Carré, Ben Macintyre just about mirrors the novelist’s gift for writing compelling characters…

  • 0

The Fragility of Bodies

Written by Sergio Olguín and translated by Miranda France — Award-winning Argentine novelist Sergio Olguín’s fast-paced 2012 crime novel is now available in English for…

  • 0

Murder by the Minster

Written by Helen Cox — This debut mystery book by the author of two romantic novels is a mash up of cosy crime, comedy, romance,…

  • 0

The Night Fire

Written by Michael Connelly — Just this summer, we took at look at the Harry Bosch series. Harry first appeared back in 1992 in The…

  • 2

My Sister, the Serial Killer

Written by Oyinkan Braithwaite — For a book about violent death and two sisters’ efforts to cover it up, this entertaining crime fiction debut from…

  • 0

Pursuit

Written by Joyce Carol Oates — Joyce Carol Oates is famously prolific and writes across a number of forms and genres. This novella promises a…

  • 0

Motive X

Written by Stefan Ahnhem, translated by Agnes Broome — Motive X is the third instalment in Swedish author Stefan Ahnhem’s successful Fabian Risk series and…

  • 1

The Cabin

Written by Jørn Lier Horst, translated by Anne Bruce — Best-selling Norwegian author Jorn Lier Horst, the modern master of the police procedural, has penned another…

  • 0

The Murder of Harriet Monckton

Written by Elizabeth Haynes — Seeds for this compelling historical crime mystery by Elizabeth Haynes were planted when the author stumbled across documents in the…

  • 0

This Mortal Boy

Written by Fiona Kidman — Based on a true story of one of the last executions in New Zealand, Fiona Kidman’s historical crime novel about…

  • 1

The Lying Room

Written by Nicci French — It was back in the 18th century when Sir Walter Scott penned the line, “Oh, what a tangled web we…

  • 2

The Shape of Night

Written by Tess Gerritsen — She’s an author best known for her Rizzoli and Isles series, but when we interviewed Tess Gerritsen in 2017, she…

  • 0

Endgame

Written by Daniel Cole — Fans of Ragdoll and Hangman have been waiting impatiently for the final book in this trilogy. Well, here it is…

  • 0

Heaven, My Home

Written by Attica Locke — Heaven, My Home is the second novel featuring Texas Ranger Darren Matthews. This is a series that really should be…

  • 0

Because You’re Mine

Written by Rea Frey — In Rea Frey’s compassionate new psychological thriller, Lee is a single mom living near Nashville with a seven-year-old son who’s…

  • 0