This Little Dark Place

Written by AS Hatch — Reading can transport you to a wealth of different places and myriad experiences. Each book holds a world within its…

  • 0

Pursuit

Written by Joyce Carol Oates — Joyce Carol Oates is famously prolific and writes across a number of forms and genres. This novella promises a…

  • 0

Motive X

Written by Stefan Ahnhem, translated by Agnes Broome — Motive X is the third instalment in Swedish author Stefan Ahnhem’s successful Fabian Risk series and…

  • 1

The Godmother

Written by Hannelore Cayre, translated by Stephanie Smee — This fantastic novel, first published in France only two years ago, has already won the European…

  • 0

Violet

Written by SJI Holliday — So you like travel and meeting new people? Consider this a fair warning. SJI Holliday’s latest travel thriller will make…

  • 1

The Cabin

Written by Jørn Lier Horst, translated by Anne Bruce — Best-selling Norwegian author Jorn Lier Horst, the modern master of the police procedural, has penned another…

  • 0

The Murder of Harriet Monckton

Written by Elizabeth Haynes — Seeds for this compelling historical crime mystery by Elizabeth Haynes were planted when the author stumbled across documents in the…

  • 0

This Mortal Boy

Written by Fiona Kidman — Based on a true story of one of the last executions in New Zealand, Fiona Kidman’s historical crime novel about…

  • 1

Gumshoe Blues

Written by Paul D Brazill — Anyone already familiar with Brazill’s writing, or who has had a look at the many reviews of his work…

  • 0

The Lying Room

Written by Nicci French — It was back in the 18th century when Sir Walter Scott penned the line, “Oh, what a tangled web we…

  • 2

The Shape of Night

Written by Tess Gerritsen — She’s an author best known for her Rizzoli and Isles series, but when we interviewed Tess Gerritsen in 2017, she…

  • 0

Starlight

Written by Rod Humphris — Port Antonio, Jamaica, is where ex-soldier Simon Ellice finds himself in this new noir-ish adventure by Rod Humphris. As the…

  • 0

Flesh and Blood

Written by Emma Salisbury — It’s always fun to make the acquaintance of a new author and series, and although this is the fifth book…

  • 0

The Silent War

Written by Andreas Norman, translated by Ian Giles — Andreas Norman’s second novel is a hybrid – equal parts espionage thriller and domestic noir. Things get…

  • 0

City of Windows

Written by Robert Pobi — In a CFL interview with Robert Pobi about his 2012 debut novel Bloodman, he said he wanted to write an…

  • 0

Endgame

Written by Daniel Cole — Fans of Ragdoll and Hangman have been waiting impatiently for the final book in this trilogy. Well, here it is…

  • 0