Flesh and Blood

Written by Emma Salisbury — It’s always fun to make the acquaintance of a new author and series, and although this is the fifth book…

  • 0

The Silent War

Written by Andreas Norman, translated by Ian Giles — Andreas Norman’s second novel is a hybrid – equal parts espionage thriller and domestic noir. Things get…

  • 0

City of Windows

Written by Robert Pobi — In a CFL interview with Robert Pobi about his 2012 debut novel Bloodman, he said he wanted to write an…

  • 0

Off the beaten path…

On the Radar — Earlier this month, some of the bigger names in crime fiction dropped their novels in good time to make the bestseller…

  • 0

Endgame

Written by Daniel Cole — Fans of Ragdoll and Hangman have been waiting impatiently for the final book in this trilogy. Well, here it is…

  • 0

Heaven, My Home

Written by Attica Locke — Heaven, My Home is the second novel featuring Texas Ranger Darren Matthews. This is a series that really should be…

  • 0

Unbelievable

Written by T Christian Miller and Ken Armstrong — This timely true crime book expands on the authors’ article An Unbelievable Story of Rape, which…

  • 2

This is Gomorrah

Written by Tom Chatfield — Crime fiction, true crime and non-fiction books have raised the alarm about how the strengths and benefits of the Internet…

  • 0

The Long Call

Written by Ann Cleeves — Jimmy Perez and the Shetland series are no more. Time for a wee break from writing then, Ann Cleeves? Errr,…

  • 0

Playboy

Written by Joe Thomas — Playboy is the third novel in the hardboiled São Paulo quartet featuring Mario Leme, a detective with Brazil’s civil police.…

  • 0

The Sleepover

Written by Carol Wyer — We’ve reached book four in Carol Wyer’s series featuring DI Natalie Ward and there’s drama at both work and home…

  • 0

Because You’re Mine

Written by Rea Frey — In Rea Frey’s compassionate new psychological thriller, Lee is a single mom living near Nashville with a seven-year-old son who’s…

  • 0