This Mortal Boy

Written by Fiona Kidman — Based on a true story of one of the last executions in New Zealand, Fiona Kidman’s historical crime novel about…

  • 1

Gumshoe Blues

Written by Paul D Brazill — Anyone already familiar with Brazill’s writing, or who has had a look at the many reviews of his work…

  • 0

The Lying Room

Written by Nicci French — It was back in the 18th century when Sir Walter Scott penned the line, “Oh, what a tangled web we…

  • 2

This little dark debut, and more

On the Radar — Let’s get things going this week with a fresh voice in the world of crime fiction as AS Hatch releases his…

  • 0

The Shape of Night

Written by Tess Gerritsen — She’s an author best known for her Rizzoli and Isles series, but when we interviewed Tess Gerritsen in 2017, she…

  • 0

Starlight

Written by Rod Humphris — Port Antonio, Jamaica, is where ex-soldier Simon Ellice finds himself in this new noir-ish adventure by Rod Humphris. As the…

  • 0

Flesh and Blood

Written by Emma Salisbury — It’s always fun to make the acquaintance of a new author and series, and although this is the fifth book…

  • 0

The Silent War

Written by Andreas Norman, translated by Ian Giles — Andreas Norman’s second novel is a hybrid – equal parts espionage thriller and domestic noir. Things get…

  • 0

City of Windows

Written by Robert Pobi — In a CFL interview with Robert Pobi about his 2012 debut novel Bloodman, he said he wanted to write an…

  • 0

Off the beaten path…

On the Radar — Earlier this month, some of the bigger names in crime fiction dropped their novels in good time to make the bestseller…

  • 0

Endgame

Written by Daniel Cole — Fans of Ragdoll and Hangman have been waiting impatiently for the final book in this trilogy. Well, here it is…

  • 0