The Lying Room

Written by Nicci French — It was back in the 18th century when Sir Walter Scott penned the line, “Oh, what a tangled web we…

Endgame

Written by Daniel Cole — Fans of Ragdoll and Hangman have been waiting impatiently for the final book in this trilogy. Well, here it is…

Those People

Written by Louise Candlish — With her penchant for writing books about the perils of owning a property, London-based author Louise Candlish is rapidly turning…

Out of the Ashes

Vicky Newham’s second novel to feature DI Maya Rahman starts with a bang – literally – as one of the new businesses blamed for gentrifying…

Joe Country

Written by Mick Herron — Summer brings with it the sixth novel in Mick Herron’s acclaimed series about the MI6 cast-offs and screw-ups who together…

Never Be Broken

Written by Sarah Hilary — Hot on the heels of Vicky Newham’s Out of the Ashes comes another police procedural novel set slap bang in…

The Divinities

Written by Parker Bilal — With The Divinities, Parker Bilal starts a new police procedural series involving the interesting duo of Calil Drake, a detective…

Out of the Ashes

Written by Vicky Newham — London. AKA The Smoke. Home of the cheery, never-say-die Cockney, who likes to dress up in his Pearly King costume,…

A Book of Bones

Written by John Connolly – For his 17th novel in the Charlie Parker series, Connolly has chosen to take his eponymous detective out of his…

Envy

Written by Amanda Robson — Domestic noir gets another fraught outing in Amanda Robson’s new tale of destructive obsession set in London. Upwardly mobile young…

The Revenant Express

Written by George Mann — The Revenant Express returns us to the Victorian steampunk universe found in George Mann’s Newbury and Hobbes novels, which the…

Interview: David Laws

Writing punchy copy comes naturally to David Laws. He spent most of his life as a journalist writing for national and local newspapers, and has…

  • Published in Features

Murder in Park Lane

Written by Karen Charlton — Some book titles are far too clever for their own good and can leave the reader puzzled. An oblique reference…

Back Door to Hell

Written by Paul Gadsby — Nate doesn’t have a plan, all he has is first degree burns on the soles of his feet after a run-in…

Spare Room

Written by Dreda Say Mitchell — The London-based author Dreda Say Mitchell has written a whole selection of gangster novels with strong female leads, but…