The Vanishing Season

Written by Joanna Schaffhausen — The Vanishing Season won the Mystery Writers of America’s First Crime Novel Award in 2016 and the award’s sponsor, St Martin’s Minotaur, published the hardcover in America towards the end of 2017. It is now arriving in the United Kingdom via…
Read more

Interview: Joanna Schaffhausen

Joanna Schaffhausen’s debut crime book The Vanishing Season won the Mystery Writers of America First Crime Novel Award in 2016, and a year later hit the shelves in US bookstores. Due for UK release this month, this hard-hitting police procedural brings us a serial killer…
Read more

It's not Easy, but it's out this week

On the Radar — The coming week sees the launch of top US author Walter Mosley’s latest detective novel, and the surprise here is that it doesn’t feature his number one star character Easy Rawlins. But that’s OK, because we’re always on the lookout for…
Read more