What Follows by Dylan H Jones

What Follows is the first in a new California-set series featuring detective Roscoe Tanner of the Oakland Homicide Division. It’s written by the Welsh writer Dylan H Jones, who now lives on the West Coast and has clearly soaked up the local vibe. He’s also…
Read more

Green Sun

Written by Kent Anderson — You could be forgiven for not having heard of Kent Anderson before. He has only written two novels previously – Sympathy for the Devil in 1987 and Night Dogs in 1996. Of the two, only the latter can truly be considered…
Read more

Stagger Bay

Written by Pearce Hansen — This is the second novel from the prolific writer of short stories, whose other work includes Speedy’s Big Moving Day, collected in Anthony Neil Smith’s Plots With Guns – A Noir Anthology. Moving from Oakland to Stagger Bay in an…
Read more