The Fire Pit

Written by Chris Ould — Book three in this series set in the Faroe Islands sees the British detective Jan Reyna trying to find out more…

The Killing Bay

Written by Chris Ould — The Blood Strand, the first book in Ould’s Faroes series, was recommended for fans of Henning Mankell and Elizabeth George. The Killing…

Interview: Chris Ould interviewed

When you’ve explored crime fiction from Sweden, Norway, Denmark and Finland, there’s always Iceland to extend your horizons. But where can the lover of Nordic…

  • Published in Features

The Last Refuge

When Scotsman John Callum arrives in the Faroe Islands, he discovers a place that’s as forlorn and remote as he is. Callum is running from…

The Last Refuge

When Scotsman John Callum arrives in the Faroe Islands, he discovers a place that’s as forlorn and remote as he is. Callum is running from…

The Last Refuge

Written by Craig Robertson — There’s a telling scene early in Craig Robertson’s latest mystery where the main character, John Callum, is attacked by two…