iBookKindlePrintReviews

Endgame

Written by Daniel Cole — Fans of Ragdoll and Hangman have been waiting impatiently for the final book in this trilogy. Well, here it is at last! Both of the previous books got five stars when they were reviewed on Crime Fiction Lover, so there’s…
Read more
News

A deadly sleepover, and more...

On the Radar — This week our new crime books column sees the return of Carol Wyer with a new book in her Natalie Ward series, and it’s one for lovers of domestic noir. We’ve also got ex-cops, espionage, organised crime and the refugee crisis…
Read more
Recommended

Hangman

The follow up to Daniel Cole’s Ragdoll has been hugely anticipated – and Hangman was well worth the wait. It begins 18 months after the Ragdoll case concluded and it’s been all change for the team who worked on it. Newly promoted DCI Emily Baxter…
Read more
iBookKindlePrintReviews

Hangman

Written by Daniel Cole –– This author’s shocking debut, Ragdoll, proved a runaway success when it was published last year and was one of my top five reads of 2017. Hangman continues that story 18 months on and once again Cole has produced a novel…
Read more
News

Come and find a new crime novel...

On the Radar — It’s fair to say that this week we are looking at some of the biggest hitters in British crime fiction. That makes it hard to choose which to talk about first, but we’ll go with the 2015 Theakston Old Peculier Crime Novel…
Read more
iBookKindlePrintReviews

Ragdoll

Written by Daniel Cole — Rag dolls are harmless toys, right? Something for your kid to cuddle up with in bed or to chuck out of the buggy at tantrum time. After reading this book, you’ll never look at them in the same way again. Perhaps the strange…
Read more
News

Will you answer?

On the Radar — This week’s new releases report begins with a sinister video phone call from a killer who wants to show off their handiwork. Will you be answering the call of Chris Carter’s latest thriller? There are another TEN novels for you to…
Read more