iBookKindlePrintReviews

Stasi Winter

Written by David Young — Stasi Winter is the fifth novel in the Stasi series featuring Karin Müller of the People’s Police in East Germany. It is 1978 and the country is enduring a notoriously cold winter. Müller is the single mother of young twins,…
Read more
KindlePrintReviews

Killing Quarry

Written by Max Allan Collins — As noted in his afterword, since returning to writing his Quarry novels in 2006, author Max Allan Collins has written them out of sequence, jumping around from time to time. This latest novel takes place in the mid-70s, after…
Read more
iBookKindlePrintReviews

Endgame

Written by Daniel Cole — Fans of Ragdoll and Hangman have been waiting impatiently for the final book in this trilogy. Well, here it is at last! Both of the previous books got five stars when they were reviewed on Crime Fiction Lover, so there’s…
Read more
KindlePrintReviews

Normandy Gold

Written by Alison Gaylin and Megan Abbott, drawn by Steve Scott — If the #metoo movement and the unsavoury antics of America’s pussy-grabbing president have once again brought the patriarchal abuse of power into the spotlight, then Abbott and Gaylin’s graphic novel set in the…
Read more
iBookKindlePrintReviews

A Darker State

Written by David Young — This is the third in David Young’s award-winning series of police procedurals about life in East Germany in the mid-1970s. Following Stasi Child and Stasi Wolf, it’s the first without Stasi in the title, and the recent announcement that the Berlin Wall…
Read more
AudiobookReviews

Stasi Child audiobook

Written by David Young, narrated by Julia Barrie — At the end of David Young’s police procedural and political thriller – the first of his three crime fiction books featuring Oberleutnant Karin Müller – you find out who he was referring to with the book’s…
Read more