The Dance of Death

1 Mins read

The Dance of Death is the third in Oliver Bottini’s Black Forest Investigations series featuring detective Louise Bonì. When, on a foggy Saturday afternoon, an armed man appears in the garden of the Niemann family in Freiburg, Germany, their lives are changed inexplicably. As Louise Bonì and her team investigate, it becomes clear that there’s more to it than a single lone man threatening the safety of a family and their home.

Bottini writes a crime novel where the crime takes the backseat to a larger, more important issue – the question of identity, belonging and the importance of calling a place your home. Read our full review here.

Related posts

Hotel Cartagena by Simone Buchholz

Translated by Rachel Ward — German crime fiction is a hit with our readers at the moment. We know this because thousands of readers have been checking in over the last month to read about the television series The Nordic Murders, plus our feature on…

Deutschland 89: Germany's hit espionage show to conclude on More4

After Deutschland 83 and Deutschland 86, we’ll go behind the Berlin Wall one last time as the third and final season – you guessed it, Deutschland 89 – arrives on More4 and the Channel 4 video-on-demand service Walter Presents. The show will air weekly in…

The Nordic Murders: The latest German crime drama on Walter Presents

On Friday 4 December at 9pm, More4 will begin airing The Nordic Murders, the German crime drama set on the island of Usedom on the Baltic Sea, in the northeast corner of Germany. With a big lagoon and estuary, it is often surrounded by ice…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Crime Fiction Lover