The Fire Pit

Written by Chris Ould — Book three in this series set in the Faroe Islands sees the British detective Jan Reyna trying to find out more…

The Killing Bay

Written by Chris Ould — The Blood Strand, the first book in Ould’s Faroes series, was recommended for fans of Henning Mankell and Elizabeth George. The Killing…

Interview: Chris Ould interviewed

When you’ve explored crime fiction from Sweden, Norway, Denmark and Finland, there’s always Iceland to extend your horizons. But where can the lover of Nordic…

  • Published in Features

Will you answer?

On the Radar — This week’s new releases report begins with a sinister video phone call from a killer who wants to show off their…

  • Published in News

Billy Dead Mates

On the Radar — Welcome to our weekly new releases round-up where we’re going to start off with Sophie Hannah’s latest. The English author has…

  • Published in News